The Blackstone-Ipswich Cambrian Choir is an incorporated, community-based, not-for-profit organisation. It is governed by a management committee, with elections for all positions on the management committee held each year in March at the Annual General Meeting.

Each year the members of the Choir appoint a Patron, a Senior Vice Patron and up to five Vice Patrons. The position of patron is an honorary one whose role is to assist in promoting the objectives of the organisation.

From time to time, the Management Committee may extend the honour of Life Membership to people who have been members of the organisation for at least ten years and who have provided outstanding services or assistance in the advancement of the Choir.

The Management Committee

Nicola Harris
Vice President
Louise Merrington
Janice Duynisveld
Marellen Haag
Assistant Treasurer
Jan Mundt
Publicity Officer
Daniel Bryant
Assistant Publicity Officer
Warren Haag
Membership Officer
Laveenia Ganash
Debbie Lewis


Jennifer Howard MP
Senior Vice-Patron
Shirley Dawes
Berniece Hicks
Elaine Barrett
Pamela Brown
Brian Thomson
Dorothy Graham-Wilson

Life Members

Lewis Thomas

Anne Thomas

James Gillow

Stead Edmunds

Stan Edmunds

Myfanwy Parry

Gib Reason

Lyla McGuire

Nancy Jones

Billie Bailey

Marie Taylor

Clem Dawes

Blodwyn Whitehead OAM (nee Edmunds)

Nola Grant

Edward Kelleher

Wendy Walker

Ian Bryan

Bryan Capern

Frank Robinson

W J Graham-Wilson

Elaine Barrett

Warren Parcell

Debbie Lewis

Bernice Hicks OAM

Bronwyn French

Noel Lewis

Nigel Lewis

Marellen Haag (nee Graham-Wilson)

Michelle French

Jan Mundt

Shirley Dawes